Roughly 53,000 Chinese babies have gotten sick from contaminated formula and the Chinese government is just now beginning “to crack down.”  How is this possible? When I was in college, I and about thirty of my friends got sick from eating at a Wendy’s on Sunday, and by that Wednesday the Health Department was in control of the situation, having paid for all of our lab work and addressed and corrected the problem with the restaurant chain.

It’s beyond my realm of comprehension that a number of children only slightly less than the population of Johnson City, TN have been affected by contaminated milk – the vast majority of them requiring hospitalization – and no companies have been shut down and no one has been arrested.

Makes me want to adopt a whole bunch of Chinese babies.

