Another great week at church. We ended a series on Job, which is probably one of my favorite books of the Bible. I love when God is sarcastic. Makes me feel better about my own tendencies.

God is into details. I knew that already. But you know how we know God is into details? Because He gives them to us. Need an example? Think about all the minutiae we know about the crucifixion: where it happened, what time of year, what hour of the day, how long it was dark, what happened to Jesus’ clothes, the crimes of the others crucified with Him, exact words Jesus said from the cross, exact words uttered by people watching … and tons of other things.

So yes, God knows what’s going on in your life. He knows about that friend’s betrayal. He knows about the prayer you want to pray but are afraid to. He knows you need to make your mortgage payment. He knows because He’s into details.

