When it comes to stores in which I have no willpower, the grocery store tops the list. Hands down. I can

This is a market in Italy - clearly not Publix, but it proves how enticing produce can be

This is a market we saw in Italy - clearly not Publix, but it proves how enticing produce can be

hold my own in Target. I can browse through shoe stores with ease. I can even try on a thing or two at Talbots and leave empty-handed. But it is nearly impossible for me to go inside Publix and spend less than $20.

I realized a few years ago that I am unable to buy just one thing at the grocery store. Honestly – I can’t do it. In no other retail establishment do I lose my self-control like I do there.

But, oh, how I love seeing bright red bell peppers in my basket. And fresh gallons of skim milk. And boxes of pasta in fun shapes.

