I have a hard time choosing my favorite season … there are only four, so one will inevitably feel left out were I to begin assigning superlatives. Fall is the most fun, I think, overrun with excitement and anticipation, but then spring is just so beautiful and carefree and you get to start wearing linen again. Summer is definitely nice, with Sunday afternoons by the pool and trips to the beach, but I really love winter, too, because you just never know when you might wake up to snow.

statichand1But there are downsides. Significant ones. Two things that make me nutty in winter: dry skin and being shocked by everything. Honest to goodness, the zippers on the pillows on my sofa shock the living daylights out of me, which is to say nothing of the screw in the light switch plate. I’m looking forward to getting humidity back.

