A while ago in real-people time (as opposed to blog time … in blog time it was only a couple of posts ago), I wrote about something I learned in Philippians 4:6 – 7. Beth wants an answered prayer. God says He gives peace. I think my exact words were, “I’m not looking for peace. I’m looking for an answer. More specifically, a yes answer.

Well, God showed me.

A couple of weeks ago, as I pondered a desperate situation in which I found myself, I began to pat myself on the back for keeping a strong spirit, for not being afraid, and for keeping faith in the face of trouble. As I journaled, the words came to me: “I really feel like God is guarding my heart and my mind in Christ.”

It was one of those times where you can almost feel God tapping you on the shoulder. I lunged toward my Bible and opened it to Philippians 4:7.

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Well, would you look at that. I got what God said I would get. Which is what I needed the whole time.

Huh.

(Hat tip to Amanda Rose for getting me off my arse and finally writing again. Your turn.)

