Before Saturday, I’d forgotten what it was like to be in a room FILLED with some of my favorite girls. My mind went back to a little over seven years ago when I was preparing to become Mrs. Mike Nelson – it was surreal to look around at a party and not only know everyone in the room, but love everyone in the room. Much love and many, many thanks to everyone who came to celebrate this baby girl at the shower on Saturday.

As I looked around the room, I realized that every woman in the room has helped pray my little girl into existence. Without the faithful and passionate intercession of each of the 20-or-so people who were there (not to mention several of their husbands, the girls who couldn’t make it, and many other family members and friends), we might not be getting to experience all this right now.

I thank God every day for His unfailing kindness and perfect faithfulness. What a fortunate girl I am!

Me and the grandmas (but don't call them grandmas!)

Roughly 30% of shower attendees was with child ... amazing! We lined up in order of due date left-to-right: Danielle (due in a couple of weeks - boy), Kristen (girl), Michelle (TBD), me (girl), Dana (twin boys!), and Jenny (due in September - girl)

The Friday morning girls group (but missing Carmen). They were sitting in Starbucks with me when I got the call on December 11, 2009 that I was pregnant. One of the high moments of my life - I LOVE these women.

